Side Project – New Blog ‘Dark Entries’

Perhaps I might be crazy, beating a dead horse when it comes to the Goth subculture.

Last week I had a conversation with a friend about the NYC Goth scene, Goth history in general, and so on. Then it dawned on me. Since I was a teenage Goth during 1980’s NYC – why not do a separate blog about it?

Let’s see where this new blog goes. Right now it’s just in the side project/hobby/experimentation phase. For all I know, this new blog might flop. Whatever. The 1980’s Death Rocker subculture was such a huge part of my growing up. Not proclaiming to be an expert on all things dark, but what I can share is my own reflections. Your own life experience is something no-one can take away from you. Might as well document it. Just hope I don’t end up regretting this.

So here goes:

Banner for Dark Entries blog. Created by Michele Witchipoo May 2014.
Banner for Dark Entries blog. Created by Michele Witchipoo May 2014.

http://darkentriesblog.wordpress.com/

*FYI – Will review bands, books, designs, etc., related to the Goth subculture. Send all inquiries and materials to: darkentriesblog@gmail.com

 

Published by

Micheleborg

An artist, illustrator and cartoonist from NYC. In addition, former mad mage, lousy bass player, music fanatic, midnight movie rabidness, indie comix cousin, and pop culture connoisseur with a hint of cynicism. As my good friend said: Never judge a cook by his lover, for if you do he might put a roach in yer suppa.

Leave a comment