It Came From The Radio – Podcast Interview

Back in June, I traveled to the Nassau County section of Long Island, NY to do a podcast interview for It Came From The Radio. The host was Mark Torres, who’s been doing the show on and off for about ten years. Currently the podcast is recorded at local station Grindhouse Radio, GHR for short. Both It Came From The Radio and Grindhouse Radio focus on all aspects of pop culture. Guests range is from indie to the well established.

it came form the radio Facebook Cover 070118-01

This wasn’t my first time being interviewed on the radio. Back in 2010 I was on WVOX in Westchester, NY. For this recent broadcast, I show up on time, despite a snafu with my GPS. Have to say, I was very impressed with the vibe and decor of Grindhouse Radio. The staff was professional, yet warm and friendly.

As we were recording the program, the show was on Facebook Live. We discussed a range of subjects, ranging from recent film releases, The Avengers (comic & film, not the Punk band), Spice Girls and of course, my own work. My cat Squeaky, the basis of my latest comic had just passed away back in June, so we briefly discussed that. Mark was an awesome host. In all I had a really good time. Probably a better experience than when I was in Westchester nine years ago.

It Came From The Radio can be heard in multiple formats, such as iTunes, I Heart Radio, Overcast, Pocket Cast, Breaker, Google Podcast, Radio Public, Podbean, Spotify, PlayerFM, Soundcloud, Acast, Castbox, TuneIn, Stitcher, Podmust, Luminary, Blubrry, Mixcloud, or Google Play pages. There’s also an embedded player on the It Came From The Radio blog itself. You can also check out Beyond The Dawn Studios.

Thanks to both Mark from It Came From The Radio and GHR for having me.

 

Published by

Micheleborg

An artist, illustrator and cartoonist from NYC. In addition, former mad mage, lousy bass player, music fanatic, midnight movie rabidness, indie comix cousin, and pop culture connoisseur with a hint of cynicism. As my good friend said: Never judge a cook by his lover, for if you do he might put a roach in yer suppa.

Leave a comment