Cleocatra – Caturday Sketch of The Week 5/16/2020

Since I was a child, I’ve always been fascinated by Egyptian mythology, history, etc. Earlier last week, I saw another illustrator do her take of Cleopatra. She titled hers ‘Cleocatra.’ Thought it was so cute, I decided to do my own version. Hand drawn, done in pen and ink.

Here’s the Caturday sketch of the week.

CleocatraMay2020WEB
Cleocatra. Michele Witchipoo. Hand drawn, pen and ink. May 2020. 

Published by

Micheleborg

An artist, illustrator and cartoonist from NYC. In addition, former mad mage, lousy bass player, music fanatic, midnight movie rabidness, indie comix cousin, and pop culture connoisseur with a hint of cynicism. As my good friend said: Never judge a cook by his lover, for if you do he might put a roach in yer suppa.

One thought on “Cleocatra – Caturday Sketch of The Week 5/16/2020”

Leave a comment